IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE
APPLICATION OF THE BOARD OF
CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION TO
CHANGE THE STATUS OF CERTAIN
MEMBERS OF THE STATE BAR OF
NEVADA FROM ACTIVE TO CLE
SUSPENDED UNDER SUPREME
COURT RULES 205-215 INCLUSIVE,
AND, AS TO CERTAIN INACTIVE,
SUSPENDED, DISABLED AND
DISBARRED MEMBERS, TO
CONDITION THEIR RIGHTS OF
REINSTATEMENT.

No. 61517

FILED

DEC 28 2012

CLERK FRANCISCOLIAN .

CLERK FRANCISCOLIAN COLUMN

CHARLES DEPUTY CLERK

ORDER DISMISSING PETITION AS TO CERTAIN RESPONDENT ATTORNEYS AND GRANTING PETITION AS TO CERTAIN RESPONDENT ATTORNEYS

On August 20, 2012, the Board of Continuing Legal Education (the Board) filed a petition with this court regarding the status of certain members of the State Bar of Nevada (respondent attorneys) who have failed to comply with various Supreme Court Rules governing continuing legal education. See SCR 205-215. Specifically, the Board petitioned this court to order those respondent attorneys who are presently active to show cause why their membership status should not be changed to CLE suspended and, from the date of such change of status, be barred from practicing law in the State of Nevada until reinstated under SCR 212(6) and 213. Further, as to the respondent attorneys who are already inactive, to show cause why the right of reinstatement to active status should not be conditioned upon full compliance with SCR 213, in addition to any conditions of reinstatement already imposed.

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A

On November 19, 2012, this court entered an order directing various active attorneys to show cause why this court should not grant the Board's petition to change their status from active to CLE suspended and to condition their right to be reinstated upon full compliance with SCR 213.

That order also directed various inactive or suspended members of the State Bar to show cause why this court should not grant the Board's petition to condition their rights to be reinstated to active status upon full compliance with SCR 213, in addition to any condition of reinstatement already imposed or which may hereafter be imposed.

On December 18, 2012, December 20, 2012, December 26, 2012, and December 28, 2012, the Board submitted documents entitled "Consent to Dismissal," informing this court that the following attorneys have satisfied the requirements set forth in SCR 205 through 215 or should otherwise be dismissed:

David E. Adkins Clinton B. Bennett Brian Blankenship Amanda J. Brookhyser Algimantas J. Bruzas Eric B. Bryson Stefanie H. Clement Patricia D. Dovle Sean P. Flanagan John W. Griffin Michael I. Gowdev John H. Gutke Dale E. Haley Michael H. Hamilton Jennifer R. Hargis Tanner M. Harris James R. Kent Christopher M. Law Michael Y. Lee

(O) 1947A

Randall R. Leonard Anthony R. Lopez Francis I. Lynch Chandan Manansingh Michael G. Navarro Peter C. Nuttall Niel K. Osei Cynthia A. Pyzel David A. Riggi Bernadette A. Rigo James R. Rosenberger Antony M. Santos Jennifer M. Settles Lvnn R. Shoen Lauren M. Tran Mitchell C. Wright

This court also notes that prior to the entry of the order on November 19, 2012, the Board informed this court that the following attorney has satisfied the requirements set forth in SCR 205 through 215 or should otherwise be dismissed:

Luke P. Ryan

Accordingly, we conclude that these respondent attorneys have completed the requirements for reinstatement under SCR 213, and we dismiss the Board's petition with prejudice as to each of them.

As to the remaining active attorneys who failed to respond to our show cause order entered September 27, 2011, we grant the Board's petition. Accordingly, the status of the following attorneys shall be changed to CLE suspended. Further, the following attorneys must comply

with SCR 115 within the time limits set forth in that rule¹ and their rights of reinstatement shall be conditioned upon full compliance with SCR 213:

Daniel M. Adams James G. Allen Gary T. Ashman Peter L. Ashman Jason M. Booth Gilbert J. Bradshaw John J. Brannelly, Jr. Joseph D. Bunin Curtis W. Cannon Scott M. Cantor Javier Cosio Randal A. DeShazer Michael K. Dougherty Ramon L. Dy-Ragos Michael E. Eisner Maria U. Estanislao Jason D. Firth Jeffrey E. Fisher Andrew S. Flahive Timothy L. Gamber Brent C. Gottlieb E. Keith Hansen Francis M. Hansen Daniel A. Ingrassia Kevin L. Jensen Andrew C. Johnson Ryan E. Johnson Carter R. King James J. Lee Shelley Lubritz Robert G. Lucherini Jennifer R. Meiselman Titus Jeanine A. Navarro William B. Palmer, II

¹See SCR 212(5).

David L. Phillips
Laura J. Portillo
Grenville T. Pridham
Douglas Roberts
Brian P. Rosander
David T. Spurlock
Christopher D. Sullivan
Walter P. Tambolini
Henry C. Truszkowski
Kent VanderSchuit
Jessica L. Voss
Susan N. Wasko
Wesley S. White
Steven B. Williams

Further, the following inactive attorneys have failed to respond to our show cause order entered September 27, 2011. Accordingly, we grant the Board's petition to condition the right of each to be reinstated to active status upon full compliance with SCR 213, in addition to any conditions of reinstatement already imposed or which may hereafter be imposed:

Jeffrey D. Conway Marjorie A. Espina Janine Esquivel Laura P. Kowalczyk Amanda K. MacDonald Matthew F. Quint Michelle M. Taira Rebecca P. Wallace

Finally, the following suspended, disabled, or disbarred attorneys have failed to respond to our show cause order entered September 27, 2011. Accordingly, we grant the Board's petition as to the following suspended, disabled, or disbarred attorneys. Their right to be reinstated to the active practice of law shall be conditioned upon full

compliance with SCR 212(6) and 213, in addition to any conditions of reinstatement already imposed upon them:

Jennifer M. Bunyan Gerald L. Ciciliano Donald Y. Evans Angela M. Hensley Brian J. Jones Melissa M. Kolovrat Clarke D. Walton

It is so ORDERED.

Cherry

Cherry

Cherry

Cherry

Cherry

C.J.

Cherry

Cherry

C.J.

Cherry

J.

Douglas

J.

Gibbons

J.

Gibbons

Pickering

Parraguirre

Parraguirre

cc: Toni Sarocka, Executive Director, Board
of Continuing Legal Education
Harriet E. Cummings, Chair, Board of
Continuing Legal Education
Kimberly K. Farmer, Executive Director
State Bar of Nevada/Las Vegas
David Clark, Bar Counsel, State Bar of
Nevada/Las Vegas
Mary Jorgensen, Member Services Coordinator,
State Bar of Nevada/Las Vegas
All respondent attorneys