#### Local 3 General Election Recommendations – Nevada

The Nov. 8 General Election is fast-approaching. Below are Local 3's endorsed candidates and measures at the time of this writing. Please check back her and online at www.oe3.org for updated recommendations and look for more information coming in the mail. Most importantly, remember to vote for Local 3's core values this November: Good wages, secure employment, great benefits and access to career training. VOTE UNION!

#### **NEVADA**

#### U. S. Senate

Catherine Cortez Masto

### U.S. House of Representatives

Mark Amodei Dist. 02 Susie Lee Dist. 03 Steven Horsford Dist. 04

#### Governor

Steve Sisolak

#### Lieutenant Governor

Lisa Cano Burkhead

#### Secretary of State

Francisco "Cisco" Aguilar

### Attorney General

Aaron Ford

#### Treasurer

Zach Conine

#### Controller

Ellen Spiegel

### NV Court of Appeals

Deborah Westbrook Dist. 01

### NV State Senate

Richard "Skip" Daly Dist. 13 Aaron Sims Dist. 16

### NV State Assembly

Steven Yeager Dist. 09 Sarah Peters Dist. 24 Selena Larue Hatch Dist. 25 Angie Taylor Dist. 27 Natha Anderson Dist. 30 Burt Gurr Dist. 33 Shannon McDaniel Dist. 40

## University of Nevada Board of Regents

John Patrick Rice Dist. 8 Jeffrey Downs Dist. 11

## **Washoe County**

# Washoe County Commission

Keith Lockard Dist. 2 Mariluz Garcia Dist. 03 Edwin Lyngar Dist. 05

# Washoe County Assessor

Wendy Jauregui-Jackins

## Washoe County Public Administrator

Nicole Klitzke

# Washoe County School Dist. Board of Trustees

Ellen Minetto Dist. B Joe Rodriguez Dist. C Adam Mayberry Dist. F

## Reno Mayor

Hillary Schieve

### Reno City Council

Naomi Duerr Ward 02 Meghan Ebert Ward 04

## Reno Municipal Court

Justin Champagne Dept. 03 Henry Sotelo Dept. 04

## Reno/Verdi Justice of the Peace

Kendra Bertschy Dept. 02

### Sparks Mayor

Ed Lawson

## Sparks City Council

Dianne Vanderwell Ward 02 Charlene Bybee Ward 04

# **Sparks Municipal Court**Shirle Eiting Dept. 1

# Sparks Justice of the Peace N. Erica Flavin Dept. 4

Dept. 4

**Elko County** 

Sheriff

Aitor Narvaiza

**Lyon County** 

Fernley Mayor
Neal McIntyre